Picture
On Wednesday March 27/2013, My future forums class and I walked to downtown Kitchener to watch the TEDx Youth Waterloo in Chrysallids Theater. I'm supposed to right a review on my overall thoughts about the event. Overall, I'd have to say that it was more bad than good. I feel that the main reason was because we were in the TEDx Youth Waterloo and their was a TEDx Waterloo happening at the same time. I think that the best speakers went to the TEDx Waterloo and the rest came to the TEDx Youth Waterloo. For example, one of the best speakers at the TEDx Youth Waterloo was Holly Painter. After she finished with us, she left to the TEDx Waterloo to do another presentation.

Matt
4/1/2013 11:27:59 pm

I disagree. The Tedx Youth event had many great speakers just like Holly Painter. She left her mark and had a great presentation and then went to the Waterloo version of the talk and presented quite well there. Just look at Maddie Cranston, she was nine years old and did what I probably could never do. Probably what a lot of people couldnt do. Look at the brighter side of things. otherwise pretty good blogs, make them a bit longer.

Reply
Shoshannah
4/1/2013 11:30:12 pm

I think that Holly was an exceptional speaker, but I do think Richard was also very good. The two of them were my favorite of the night.

Reply
Tyler
5/10/2013 04:30:24 am

TED called, he wants his excel gum back. That wasn't free ya duns cap

Reply



Leave a Reply.