Today I finished reading the book "Catching Fire" by Suzanne Collins. It's the second book in the Hunger Games trilogy, right after The Hunger Games (book 1) and Mocking Jay (book 3). Catching Fire was sort of, not really, kind of a good, not greatish type book. The plot was okay and it had a lot of suspense but this book just feels like it drags on and on and on. Don't get me wrong, it was a good read but like the whole story was so much similar to the 1st book that I lost some enjoyment reading it. I think that if I never read the 1st book then this book would have been great, kind of hard to understand since I don't know what happened before, but still great. The ending was good though. It made me feel like I have to get the next book so bad that I signed out the Mocking Jay today. Overall it's not a book I would read more than once but there's a lot of action and romance that really keeps the reader on edge and prevents the reader from dropping the book.
Tyler
5/10/2013 04:32:32 am

Fertilizer.

Reply



Leave a Reply.