Picture
    Today our school had their annual garbage pick up day for Earth week. Our class went outside to clean up around the school. There wasn't a lot of garbage to pick up other than all those cigarettes on the floor. Some people in our class worked really well. Others in our class (including me) didn't work so well.
    The main reason why I didn't contribute as much was mainly because I hate cigarettes. Because most of the garbage on the ground were cigarettes, I didn't feel comfortable picking them up.
    Our teacher was really disappointed that we couldn't even handle a task that small. He had to constantly tell us to continue cleaning like we were in Grade 3. I think it made him really annoyed in my opinion.
    Honestly, I was more disappointed in myself. I could've just picked it up, since I was wearing gloves anyway, and then just wash my hands really well. I didn't even do that. Instead I just stood around and chatted. I did pick up some garbage but not enough to say to myself, "Wow. I did a great job today."
    Well that's how our cleaning day went. Hopefully next time we can do a much better job.   

Brittany JHSS
5/5/2013 10:37:47 pm

Don't feel bad about it. You did what you could, and if you really want to make a difference, go around and pick up some other litter around the city. You sound like you're wanting to do good, but don't make yourself uncomfortable. (:

Reply
Tyler
5/10/2013 04:26:39 am

Maybe next time you should talk to Jerry and get those rusty springs removed from your couch, seriously, it smells like a guy named Nelson sat on it after a long day of laying down on pickles. So if you want to get stuff done, call 1-800-WhyIsThereAJarOfFingersOnMyHead because when you kneel down to talk to animals, the most your gonna get is probably a shoe filled with pocket lint, why is that? Why is there a guy walking up to me right now? Stop walking up to me buddy. No. I walk up to you. This is not Toronto, this is Earth, we are 1 cubicle of methane gas. Ha, your wife has je mappelle no, no is not a name. I do not speak French, why are you reading this? Get back to work, Meg.

Reply
Allan
5/13/2013 02:59:42 am

Cool blog keep up the good work.

Reply
Tyler
5/23/2013 03:28:02 am

You're a bucket

Reply
Tyler.R
5/26/2013 10:32:26 pm

i have to say is that i hate cigaretes too. i just hate them. when people trow them on my lawn it ticks me off because then i gotta pick them up and i really dont wanna touch those stupid things. good blog!!!

Reply
Bon qui qui
6/3/2013 03:57:31 am

....

Reply



Leave a Reply.